An overdue introduction...

A place where members can introduce themselves, tell us a little bit about themselves and their passions. Please feel free to link your personal website, blog or tell us about any service you offer.

Moderator: Titelines

miketeachkc

An overdue introduction...

Post by miketeachkc »

My name is Mike Schelp, aka miketeachkc, GreenMan and gnome (yes, I’ve heard of Mr. Hatton. My Gnome came from motorcycle stuff) from Gladstone, MO, part of the Kansas City area. I’m a retired school teacher and medically retired grunt who will willingly fish the local creeks, even if all can expect to catch are Sunfish and Creek Chubs. I joined this group to find information on a few rods, get ideas about having a dear to me SB 290 rebuilt (I’m leaving it as is and will fish it as is) and to research having a rod built for my enjoyment. So far, I’ve been impressed with the help you’ve given me and others, as well as the depth of knowledge and experience. Thank you for letting me hang around!

canerodscom
Bamboo Fanatic

Re: An overdue introduction...

Post by canerodscom »

Welcome Mike! Enjoy the conversation and the excellent advice you're sure to receive.

Harry Boyd

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

headwaters
Bamboo Fanatic

Post by headwaters »

Welcome, Mike!

teter
Bamboo Fanatic

Post by teter »

Welcome! My wife grew up about a half-hour south of there, in Overland Park, on the Kansas side. I grew up three hours southwest of there, near Wichita, Kan. Your South Bend 290 is a great rod for warmwater fishing -- I have used mine a lot on bass and big bluegills. Do you ever get adventurous and drive down to Roaring River or Taneycomo?

Gnome
Bamboo Fanatic

Post by Gnome »