Virtual Rodmakers Gathering

This forum is for making announcements of general interest concerning the forum, events, gatherings, stuff about bamboo, wooden fly rods and classic reels. If you'd like your announcement stuck at the top until the event has passed, drop a note to one of the Moderators. Thanks.

Moderators: czkid, Ken M 44

Post Reply
lkbamboo
Sport
Posts: 39
Joined: 11/19/06 19:00

Virtual Rodmakers Gathering

#1

Post by lkbamboo »

Here is the link to the VRG Presentations Videos from the Session on June 20th

http://www.bamboorodmaking.com/VRG/

Lowell
VRG HostMaster
VRGhostmaster@gmail.com

User avatar
WIHEXROD
Master Guide
Posts: 894
Joined: 03/22/04 19:00
Location: Appleton, WI

Re: Virtual Rodmakers Gathering

#2

Post by WIHEXROD »

Nice job Lowell. Good editing by Scott Davis to make it viewable. And of course thank you Todd Talsma for hosting and posting.
Looking forward to future sessions and more attendees.
Sc.tt

User avatar
WIHEXROD
Master Guide
Posts: 894
Joined: 03/22/04 19:00
Location: Appleton, WI

Re: Virtual Rodmakers Gathering

#3

Post by WIHEXROD »

To Attend Send Name, City, State VRGhostmaster@gmail.com

************************************************************

Virtual Rodmakers Gathering

Saturday July 18th

(8 am Pacific, 9 am Mountain, 10 am Central, 11 am Eastern)

Program

"Meet and Greet"

"Young Rodmaker Getting Started On A Budget" by Lucus Tardif� Jay NY

"Hexrod Explained" by Frank Stetzer� Bellingham WA

"Rattan Grips" by Ken Weymouth� Manitowoc WI

"Jigs, Jigs" by Scott Grady� Appleton WI

User avatar
Dave Dozer
Guide
Posts: 145
Joined: 07/12/11 18:00
Location: Sisters, Oregon
Contact:

Re: Virtual Rodmakers Gathering

#4

Post by Dave Dozer »

We had a fantastic virtual gathering yesterday, with about 40 "bamboo guys and gals" joining in. We heard about 406 Fly Lines...some interesting new lines on the market from a small company in Montana, Jay Hieb showed a cool model he came up with for determining guide spacings on rods, Scott Grady shared some of his great jigs that he's developed to make rod building easier, and I gave a presentation on "How your Casting Style Affects Your Choice of Rod Tapers". These virtual gatherings have been fun, and thanks to Lowell Davis for putting them on. I encourage any of you who are interested in these gatherings, please join us...everyone is welcome.

Dave Dozer

Post Reply

Return to “Forum Announcements”