another new member

A place where members can introduce themselves, tell us a little bit about themselves and their passions. Please feel free to link your personal website, blog or tell us about any service you offer.

Moderator: Titelines

Booner

another new member

Post by Booner »

Good day to all.

After lurking on this site for two years I thought it would only be right that I finally join, if for no other reason than to give my thanks to you all for allowing me to listen in on your conversations and to let you all know how much I've learned from your conversations. The amount of knowledge here is truly amazing.

I've been flyfishing for 40 years, mostly while living in Colorado. But I've been retired now for 6 years and moved back home to Central Missouri. Taking care of family members and fixing up an old house has occupied most of my time, but in the past two years I've had more time to do the things that I retired for. A little over a year ago I began acquiring some of the less expensive trade rods and began repairing and doing mild "retrofitting" on them and giving most of them to my nephews and their children. My hopes are that one of them will develop a love for the sport and I'll have someone who can have all of my "stuff" when I'm gone or too old to use it.

Again, my thanks to you all for what you have already given me. I don't know what I bring to the forum other than questions and enthusiasm.

My best regards,
Dan

bugslinger
Bamboo Fanatic

Re: another new member

Post by bugslinger »

Welcome aboard Dan from Steve in Seattle! I redo blue collar bamboo rods too….

Holland
Master Guide

Post by Holland »

Welcome to the forum as a member Dan! I keep planning to do the 9 Blue Ribbon Trout Streams Slam but can't seem to get started. My wife is from the area near Richland.

Gene

headwaters
Bamboo Fanatic

Post by headwaters »

Welcome, Booner! It sounds like you have a great and enjoyable plan!

SpringCreek
Bamboo Fanatic

Post by SpringCreek »